Black Beauty: A Foreign Concept Within the Beauty Industry

Rose Water Magazine

I think it’s right to say I stumbled into the world of make-up at a very young age, overwhelmed and confused by the large variety of products and brands and not exactly knowing what to do with it all. The difference between eye-liner and eyebrow pencil remained a myth to me until later into my teenage years and I can say, confidently now, that it did take me a while to even get a grasp on what suited me, what I needed and where.

Drug store makeup can be every girl’s saving grace, affordable makeup that caters for every woman right? Wrong. I won’t be completely brutal though, drug store makeup within the UK has definitely expanded throughout the last few years, offering a larger variety of high street and high-end brands including Chanel, Dior and Estee lauder. The problem lies however, when a market more or less closes its…

View original post 605 more words

Leave a Reply

